Michael Jackson – Bad

Posted: 4 Juli 2009 in Bad, Michael Jackson, My Music
Tag:

Michael_Jackson_badReleased August 31, 1987
Recorded November 1986–July 1987 (except Another Part of Me: recorded 1985)
Label Epic
Producer Michael Jackson,
Quincy Jones[2]

Released in 1987 Michael devoted two and a half years to recording the follow up up to Thriller.

Michael again worked with Quincy Jones, and they both set out to make the most perfect album humanly possible.

Michael wrote all but 2 of the songs on the album, “Man In the Mirror” a great self message song co-written by Siedah Garrett who co sings on the love song “I Just Can’t Stop Loving You” and “Just Good Friends” the duet with Stevie Wonder were the only other tracks not written by Michael.

On the Cd, new technolgy allowed space for an extra track “Leave Me Alone” a simple message and along with the video gets the message across of him wanting some privacy and trying to dispell some of the ludicrious stories constantly surrounding the now global superstar.

The album has sold over 25 million copies.

Tracklisting:

1. Bad
2. The Way You Make Me Feel
3. Speed Demon
4. Liberian Girl
5. Just Good Friends (Duet with Stevie Wonder)
6. Another Part of Me
7. Man in the Mirror
8. I Just Can’t Stop Loving You
9. Dirty Diana” (Jackson)
10. Smooth Criminal” (Jackson)

“Bad”

Written and Composed Michael Jackson

Your butt is mine
Gonna tell you right
Just show your face
In broad daylight
I’m telling you
On how I feel
Gonna hurt your mind
Don’t shoot to kill
Come on,

Come on,
Lay it on me
All right…
I’m giving you
On count of three
To show your stuff
Or let it be…
I’m telling you
Just watch your mouth
I know your game
What you’re about

Well they say the sky’s the limit
And to me that’s really true
But my friend you have seen nothin’
Just wait ’til I get through…

Because I’m bad, I’m bad-come on
(Bad bad-really, really bad)
You know I’m bad, I’m bad-you know it
(Bad bad-really, really bad)
You know I’m bad, I’m bad-come on, you know
(Bad bad-really, really bad)
And the whole world has to
Answer right now
Just to tell you once again,
Who’s bad…

The word is out
You’re doin’ wrong
Gonna lock you up
Before too long,
Your lyin’ eyes
Gonna tell you right
So listen up
Don’t make a fight,
Your talk is cheap
You’re not a man
You’re throwin’ stones
To hide your hands

But they say the sky’s the limit
And to me that’s really true
And my friends you have seen nothin’
Just wait ’til I get through…

Because I’m bad, I’m bad-come on
(Bad bad – really, really bad)
You know I’m bad, I’m bad-you know it
(Bad bad – really, really bad)
You know I’m bad, I’m bad-you know it, you know
(Bad bad – really, really bad)
And the whole world has to answer right now
(And the whole world has to answer right now)
Just to tell you once again,
(Just to tell you once again)
Who’s bad…

We can change the world tomorrow
This could be a better place
If you don’t like what I’m sayin’
Then won’t you slap my face…

Because I’m bad, I’m bad-come on
(Bad bad – really, really bad)
You know I’m bad, I’m bad-you know it
(Bad bad – really, really bad)
You know I’m bad, I’m bad-you know it, you know
(Bad bad – really, really bad)

Woo! Woo! Woo!
(And the whole world has to answer right now
Just to tell you once again…)

You know I’m bad, I’m bad-come on
(Bad bad – really, really bad)
You know I’m bad, I’m bad-you know it, you know
(Bad bad – really, really bad)
You know, you know, you know-come on
(Bad bad – really, really bad)
And the whole world has to answer right now
(And the whole world has to answer right now)
Just to tell you
(Just to tell you once again)

You know I’m smooth-I’m bad-you know
(Bad bad-really, really bad)
You know I’m bad-I’m bad baby
(Bad bad-really, really bad)
You know, you know, you know it-come on
(Bad bad-really, really bad)
And the whole world has to answer right now
(And the whole world has to answer right now)
Woo!
(Just to tell you once again)

You know I’m bad, I’m bad-you know it
(Bad bad-really, really bad)
You know I’m bad-you know-hoo!
(Bad bad-really, really bad)
You know I’m bad-I’m bad-you know it, you know
(Bad bad-really, really bad)
And the whole world has to answer right now
(And the whole world has to answer right now)
Just to tell you once again…
(Just to tell you once again…)
Who’s bad?

“I Just Can’t stop Loving You”
Vocal Duet with Michael Jackson and Siedah Garrett Written and Composed by Michael Jackson.

I just want to lay next to you for awhile
You look so beautiful tonight
Your eyes are so lovely
Your mouth is so sweet
A lot of people misunderstand me
That’s because they don’t know me at all
I just want to touch you
And hold you
I need you
God I need you
I love you so much

[Michael]
Each time the wind blows
I hear your voice so
I call your name…
Whispers at morning
Our love is dawning
Heaven’s glad you came…

You know how I feel
This thing can’t go wrong
I’m so proud to say I love you
Your love’s got me high
I long to get by
This time is forever
Love is the answer

[Siedah]
I hear your voice now
You are my choice now
The love you bring
Heaven’s in my heart
At your call
I hear harps,
And angels sing

You know how I feel
This thing can’t go wrong
I can’t live my life without you

[Michael]

I just can’t hold on

[Siedah]
I feel we belong

[Michael]
My life ain’t worth living
If I can’t be with you

[Both]
I just can’t stop loving you
I just can’t stop loving you
And if I stop…
Then tell me just what will I do

[Siedah]
‘Cause I just can’t stop loving you

[Michael]
At night when the stars shine
I pray in you I’ll find
A love so true…

[Siedah]
When morning awakes me
Will you come and take me
I’ll wait for you

[Michael]
You know how I feel
I won’t stop until
I hear your voice saying “I do”

[Siedah]
“I do”
This thing can’t go wrong

[Michael]
This feeling’s so strong

[Siedah]
Well, my life ain’t worth living

[Both]
If I can’t be with you
I just can’t stop loving you
I just can’t stop loving you
And if I stop…
Then tell me, just what will I do

[Michael]
I just can’t stop loving you

[Siedah]
We can change all the world tomorrow

[Michael]
We can sing songs of yesterday

[Siedah]
I can say, hey… farewell to sorrow

[Michael]
This is my life and I,

[Both]
Want to see you for always
I just can’t stop loving you

[Siedah]
No, baby

[Michael]
Oh!

[Both]
I just can’t stop loving you

[Siedah]
If I can’t stop!

[Both]

And if I stop…

[Siedah]
No

[Michael]
Oh! Oh! Oh… Oh…

[Siedah]
What will I do? Uh… Ooh…
(Then tell me, just what will I do)

[Both]

I just can’t stop loving you

[Michael]
Hee! Hee! Hee! Know I do girl!

[Both]
I just can’t stop loving you

[Michael]
You know I do
And if I stop…

[Both]
Then tell me, just what will I do

“The Way You Make Me Feel”

Written and Composed Michael Jackson

Hee hee!

Ooh!

Go on girl!

Aaow!

Hey pretty baby with the high heels on

You give me fever

Like I’ve never, ever known

You’re just a product of loveliness

I like the groove of your walk,

Your talk, your dress

I feel your fever

From miles around

I’ll pick you up in my car

And we’ll paint the town

Just kiss me baby

And tell me twice

That you’re the one for me

The way you make me feel

(The way you make me feel)

You really turn me on

(You really turn me on)

You knock me off of my feet

(You knock me off of my feet)

My lonely days are gone

(My lonely days are gone)

I like this feelin’ you’re givin’ me

Just hold me baby and I’m in ecstasy

Oh I’ll be workin’ from nine to five

To buy you things to keep you by my side

I never felt so in love before

Just promise baby, you’ll love me forevermore

I swear I’m keepin’ you satisfied

‘Cause you’re the one for me

The way you make me feel

(The way you make me feel)

You really turn me on

(You really turn me on)

You knock me off of my feet now baby-hee!

(You knock me off of my feet)

My lonely days are gone-a-acha-acha

(My lonely days are gone)

Acha-ooh!

Go on girl!

Go on! Hee hee! Aaow!

Go on girl!

I never felt so in love before

Promise baby, you’ll love me forevermore

I swear I’m keepin’ you satisfied

‘Cause you’re the one for me…

The way you make me feel

(The way you make me feel)

You really turn me on

(You really turn me on)

You knock me off of my feet now baby-hee!

(You knock me off of my feet)

My lonely days are gone

(My lonely days are gone)

The way you make me feel

(The way you make me feel)

You really turn me on

(You really turn me on)

You knock me off of my feet now baby-hee!

(You knock me off of my feet)

My lonely days are gone

(My lonely days are gone)

Ain’t nobody’s business, ain’t nobody’s business

(The way you make me feel)

Ain’t nobody’s business, ain’t nobody’s business but mine and my baby

(You really turn me on)

Hee hee!

(You knock me off of my feet)

Hee hee! Ooh!

(My lonely days are gone)

Give it to me-give me some time

(The way you make me feel)

Come on be my girl-I wanna be with mine

(You really turn me on)

Ain’t nobody’s business

(You knock me off of my feet)

Ain’t nobody’s business but mine and my baby’s

Go on girl! Aaow!

(My lonely days are gone)

Hee hee! Aaow!

Chika-chika

Chika-chika-chika

Go on girl! Hee hee!

(The way you make me feel)

Hee hee hee!

(You really turn me on)

(You knock me off my feet)

(My lonely days are gone)

Give it to me-give me some time

(The way you make me feel)

Come on be my girl-I wanna be with mine

(You really turn me on)

Ain’t nobody’s business

(You knock me off my feet)

Ain’t nobody’s business but mine and my baby’s

(My lonely days are gone)

“Liberian Girl”

Written and Composed Michael Jackson

(Naku penda piya-naku taka piya-mpenziwe)

(I love you too-I want you too-my love)

Liberian girl…

You came and you changed my world

A love so brand new

Liberian girl…

You came and you changed me girl

A feeling so true

Liberian girl

You know that you came

And you changed my world,

Just like in the movies,

With two lovers in a scene

And she says…

“Do you love me”

And he says so endlessly…

“I love you, Liberian girl”

(Naku penda piya-naku taka piya-mpenziwe)

(I love you too-I want you too-my love)

Liberian girl…

More precious than any pearl

Your love so complete

Liberian girl…

You kiss me then,

Ooh, the world

You do this to me

Liberian girl

You know that you came

And you changed my world,

Just like in the movies,

With two lovers in a scene

And she says,

“Do you love me”

And he says so endlessly

“I love you, Liberian girl”

(Naku penda piya-naku taka piya-mpenziwe)

(I love you too-I want you too-my love)

Liberian girl

You know that you came

And you changed my world,

I wait for the day,

When you have to say

“I do,”

And I’ll smile and say it too,

And forever we’ll be true

I love you, Liberian girl, all the time

(Girl)

I love you Liberian girl, all the time

(Girl)

I love you Liberian girl, all the time

(Girl)

I love you Liberian girl, all the time

(Girl)

I love you

I love you baby

(Girl)

I want you

I love you baby

(Girl)

Ooh! I love you baby, I want you baby, ooh!

(Girl)

“Dirty Diana”

Written and Composed by Michael Jackson.

Oh no…

Oh no…

Oh no…

You’ll never make me stay

So take your weight off of me

I know your every move

So won’t you just let me be

I’ve been here times before

But I was too blind to see

That you seduce every man

This time you won’t seduce me

She’s saying that’s ok

Hey baby do what you please

I have the stuff that you want

I am the thing that you need

She looked me deep in the eyes

She’s touchin’ me so to start

She says there’s no turnin’ back

She trapped me in her heart

Dirty Diana, nah

Dirty Diana, nah

Dirty Diana, no

Dirty Diana

Let me be!

Oh no…

Oh no…

Oh no…

She likes the boys in the band

She knows when they come to town

Every musician’s fan after the curtain comes down

She waits at backstage doors

For those who have prestige

Who promise

Fortune and fame, a life that’s so carefree

She’s saying that’s ok

Hey baby do what you want

I’ll be your night lovin’ thing

I’ll be the freak you can taunt

And I don’t care what you say

I want to go too far

I’ll be your everything

If you make me a star

Dirty Diana, nah

Dirty Diana, nah

Dirty Diana, no

Dirty Diana…

Dirty Diana, nah

Dirty Diana, nah

Dirty Diana, no

Dirty Diana…

Diana!

Diana!

Dirty Diana!

It’s Dia…aa…aa…ana!

She said I have to go home

‘Cause I’m real tired you see

But I hate sleepin’ alone

Why don’t you come with me

I said my baby’s at home

She’s probably worried tonight

I didn’t call on the phone to

Say that I’m alright

Diana walked up to me,

She said I’m all yours tonight

At that I ran to the phone

Sayin’ baby I’m alright

I said but unlock the door,

Because I forgot the key,

She said he’s not coming back

Because he’s sleeping with me

Dirty Diana, nah

Dirty Diana, nah

Dirty Diana, nah

Dirty Diana, no

Dirty Diana, nah

Dirty Diana, nah

Dirty Diana, nah

Dirty Diana…

Come on!

Come on!

Come on!

Come on!

“Smooth Criminal”

Written and Composed by Michael Jackson.

Annie are you ok?

So, Annie are you ok

Are you ok, Annie

Annie are you ok?

So, Annie are you ok

Are you ok, Annie

Annie are you ok?

So, Annie are you ok?

Are you ok, Annie?

Annie are you ok?

So, Annie are you ok, are you ok, Annie?

(Annie are you ok?)

(Will you tell us that you’re ok?)

(There’s a sign in the window)

(That he struck you-a crescendo Annie)

(He came into your apartment)

(He left the bloodstains on the carpet)

(Then you ran into the bedroom)

(You were struck down)

(It was your doom)

Annie are you ok?

So, Annie are you ok?

Are you ok Annie?

Annie are you ok?

So, Annie are you ok?

Are you ok Annie?

Annie are you ok?

So, Annie are you ok?

Are you ok Annie?

You’ve been hit by

You’ve been hit by-a smooth criminal

So they came into the outway

It was Sunday-what a black day

Mouth to mouth resuscitation

Sounding heartbeats-intimidations

Annie are you ok?

So, Annie are you ok?

Are you ok Annie?

Annie are you ok?

So, Annie are you ok?

Are you ok Annie?

Annie are you ok?

So, Annie are you ok?

Are you ok Annie?

Annie are you ok?

So, Annie are you ok?

Are you ok Annie?

(Annie are you ok?)

(Will you tell us-that you’re ok?)

(There’s a sign in the window)

(That he struck you-a crescendo Annie)

(He came into your apartment)

(Left the bloodstains on the carpet)

(Then you ran into the bedroom)

(You were struck down)

(It was your doom)

(Annie are you ok?)

(So, Annie are you ok?)

(Are you ok Annie?)

(You’ve been hit by)

(You’ve been struck by-a smooth criminal)

Okay, I want everybody to clear the area right now!

Aaow!

(Annie are you ok?)

I don’t know!

(Will you tell us, that you’re ok?)

I don’t know!

(There’s a sign in the window)

I don’t know!

(That he struck you-a crescendo Annie)

I don’t know!

(He came into your apartment)

I don’t know!

(Left bloodstains on the carpet)

I don’t know why baby!

(Then you ran into the bedroom)

I don’t know!

(You were struck down)

(It was your doom-Annie!)

(Annie are you ok?)

Dad gone it-baby!

(Will you tell us, that you’re ok?)

Dad gone it-baby!

(There’s a sign in the window)

Dad gone it-baby!

(That he struck you-a crescendo Annie)

Hoo! Hoo!

(He came into your apartment)

Dad gone it!

(Left bloodstains on the carpet)

Hoo! Hoo! Hoo!

(Then you ran into the bedroom)

Dad gone it!

(You were struck down)

(It was your doom-Annie!)

Aaow!!!

Tinggalkan Balasan

