Michael Jackson – Dangerous

Posted: 4 Juli 2009 in Dangerous, Michael Jackson, My Music
Tag:

Michael Jackson _DangerousReleased November 26, 1991
Recorded June 25, 1990 – October 29, 1991
Label Epic Records
Producer Michael Jackson
Teddy Riley
Bill Bottrell

The Dangerous album was released on November 26, 1991, and became the fastest selling number one album, breaking the records by entering the charts at #1 only 3 days after it’s release! It was also the first album released by Sony music that had a Thursday release date, rather than the traditional Monday release.

This was the first solo album by Michael Jackson that was not produced by Quincy Jones.

The ‘Dangerous’ album produced 9 singles from it’s 14 tracks; “Black Or White”, “Remember The Time”, “Jam”, “In The Closet”, “Heal The World”, “Who Is It”, “Will You Be There”, and “Gone Too Soon”. The “Black Or White” single made a 32-spot jump on the Pop singles charts, breaking the Beatles’ record set by their song “Let It Be” in 1970.

The album has sold over 21 million copies worldwide to date.

Guest appearances on this album were made by rapper L.T.B, Princess Stephanie of Monacco (credited as the “Mystery Girl”), and Slash.

The track listing of the Dangerous album is as follows:

1. Jam (written by Michael Jackson)
2. Why You Wanna Trip On Me (written by Teddy Riley & Bernard Bell)
3. In The Closet (written by Michael Jackson & Teddy Riley)
4. She Drives Me Wild (written by Michael Jackson & Teddy Riley)
5. Remember The Time (written by Michael Jackson, Teddy Riley & Bernard Bell)
6. Can’t Let Her Get Away (written by Michael Jackson & Teddy Riley)
7. Heal The World (written by Michael Jackson)
8. Black Or White (written by Michael Jackson & Bill Bottrell)
9. Who Is It (written by Michael Jackson)
10. Give In To Me (written by Michael Jackson & Bill Bottrell)
11. Will You Be There (written by Michael Jackson)
12. Keep The Faith (written by Glen Ballard, Siedah Garrett, & Michael Jackson)
13. Gone Too Soon (written by Larry Grossman & Buz Kohan)
14. Dangerous (written by Michael Jackson, Bill Bottrell & Teddy Riley)

“Black Or White”

Featuring L.T.B. & Slash Written and Composed By Michael Jackson Rap Lyrics by Bill Bottrell

I took my baby

On a saturday bang

Boy is that girl with you

Yes we’re one and the same

Now I believe in miracles

And a miracle

Has happened tonight

But, if

You’re thinkin’

About my baby

It don’t matter if you’reBlack or white

They print my message

In the saturday sun

I had to tell them

I ain’t second to none

And I told about equality

An it’s true

Either you’re wrong

Or you’re right

But, if

You’re thinkin’

About my baby

It don’t matter if you’re

Black or white

I am tired of this devil

I am tired of this stuff

I am tired of this business

Sew when the

Going gets rough

I ain’t scared of

Your brother

I ain’t scared of no sheets

I ain’t scared of nobody

Girl when the

Goin’ gets mean

(L.T.B)

Protection

For gangs, clubs,

And nations

Causing grief in

Human relations

It’s a turf war

On a global scale

I’d rather hear both sides

Of the tale

See, it’s not about races

Just places

Faces

Where your blood

Comes from

Is where your space is

I’ve seen the bright

Get duller

I’m not going to spend

My life being a color

Don’t tell me you agree

With me

When I saw you

Kicking dirt in my eye

But, if

You’re thinkin’

About my baby

It don’t matter if you’re

Black or white

I said if

You’re thinkin’ of

Being my baby

It don’t matter if you’re

Black or white

I said if

You’re thinkin’ of

Being my brother

It don’t matter if you’re

Black or white

Ooh, ooh

Yea, yea, yea now

Ooh, ooh

Yea, yea, yea now

It’s black, it’s white

It’s tough for them

To get by

It’s black , it’s white, whoo

It’s black, it’s white

It’s tough for them

To get by

It’s black , it’s white, whoo

“Heal The World”

Written and Composed by Michael Jackson

There’s a place in

Your heart

And I know that it is love

And this place could

Be much

Brighter than tomorrow

And if you really try

You’ll find there’s no need

To cry

In this place you’ll feel

There’s no hurt or sorrow

There are ways

To get there

If you care enough

For the living

Make a little space

Make a better place…

Heal the world

Make it a better place

For you and for me

And the entire human race

There are people dying

If you care enough

For the living

Make a better place

For you and for me

If you want to know why

There’s a love that

Cannot lie

Love is strong

It only cares of

Joyful giving

If we try

We shall see

In this bliss

We cannot feel

Fear or dread

We stop existing and

Start living

Then it feels that always

Love’s enough for

Us growing

So make a better world

Make a better world…

Heal the world

Make it a better place

For you and for me

And the entire human race

There are people dying

If you care enough

For the living

Make a better place

For you and for me

And the dream we were

Conceived in

Will reveal a joyful face

And the world we

Once believed in

Will shine again in grace

Then why do we keep

Strangling life

Wound this earth

Crucify its soul

Though it’s plain to see

This world is heavenly

Be God’s glow

We could fly so high

Let our spirits never die

In my heart

I feel you are all

My brothers

Create a world with

No fear

Together we cry

Happy tears

See the nations turn

Their swords

Into plowshares

We could really get there

If you cared enough

For the living

Make a little space

To make a better place…

Heal the world

Make it a better place

For you and for me

And the entire human race

There are people dying

If you care enough

For the living

Make a better place

For you and for me

Heal the world

Make it a better place

For you and for me

And the entire human race

There are people dying

If you care enough

For the living

Make a better place

For you and for me

Heal the world

Make it a better place

For you and for me

And the entire human race

There are people dying

If you care enough

For the living

Make a better place

For you and for me

There are people dying

If you care enough

For the living

Make a better place

For you and for me

There are people dying

If you care enough

For the living

Make a better place

For you and for me

You and for me

You and for me

You and for me

You and for me

You and for me

You and for me

You and for me

You and for me

You and for me

You and for me

You and for me

“Remember The Time”

Written and Composed by Teddy Riley, Michael Jackson and Bernard Bell.

Do you remember

When we fell in love

We were so young

And innocent then

Do you remember

How it all began

It just seemed like heaven

So why did it end?

Do you remember

Back in the fall

We’d be together

All day long

Do you remember

Us holding hands

In each other’s eyes

We’d stare

(Tell me)

Do you remember the time

When we fell in love

Do you remember the time

When we first met

Do you remember the time

When we fell in love

Do you remember the time

Do you remember

How we used to talk (ya know)

We’d stay on the phone

At night till dawn

Do you remember

All the things we said like

I love you so

I’ll never let you go

Do you remember

Back in the spring

Every morning birds would sing

Do you remember

Those special times

They’ll just go on and on

In the back of my mind

Do you remember the time

When we fell in love

Do you remember the time

When we first met girl

Do you remember the time

When we fell in love

Do you remember the time

Those sweet memories

Will always be dear to me

And girl no matter what was said

I will never forget what we had

Now baby

Do you remember the time

When we fell in love

Do you remember the time

When we first met

Do you remember the time

When we fell in love

Do you remember the time

Do you remember the time

When we fell in love

Do you remember the time

When we first met

Do you remember the time

When we fell in love

Do you remember the time

Remember the times

Ooh

Remember the times

Do you remember girl

Remember the times

On the phone you and me

Remember the times

Till dawn, two or three

What about us girl

Remember the times

Do you, do you, do you, do you, do you

Remember the times

In the park, on the beach

Remember the times

You and me in Spain

Remember the times

What about, what about…

Remember the times

Ooh… In the park

Remember the times

After dark… Do you, do you, do you

Remember the times

Do you, do you, do you, do you

Remember the times

Yeah yeah

“Jam”

Featuring Heavy D Song and Lyrics written by Michael Jackson. Music by Rene Moore, Bruce Swedien, Michael Jackson, and Teddy Riley.

Nation to nation

All the world

Must come together

Face the problems

That we see

Then maybe somehow we can work it out

I asked my neighbor

For a favor

She said later

What has come of

All the people

Have we lost love

Of what it’s about height=”349″ alt=”Jam”>

I have to find my peace cuz

No one seems to let me be

False prophets cry of doom

What are the possibilities

I told my brother

There’ll be problems,

Times and tears for fears,

We must live each day

Like it’s the last

Go with it

Go with it

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t too much

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t

Don’t you

It ain’t too much for me to

The world keeps changing

Rearranging minds

And thoughts

Predictions fly of doom

The baby boom

Has come of age

We’ll work it out

I told my brothers

Don’t you ask me

For no favors

I’m conditioned by

The system

Don’t you talk to me

Don’t scream and shout

She pray to God, to Buddha

Then she sings a

Talmud song

Confusions contradict

The self

Do we know right

From wrong

I just want you to

Recognize me

I’m the temple

You can’t hurt me

I found peace

Within myself

Go with it

Go with it

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t too much

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t

Don’t you

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t too much

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t

Don’t you

It ain’t too much for me to

(Heavy D)

Jam jam

Here comes the man

Hot damn

The big boy stands

Movin’ up a hand

Makin’ funky tracks

With my man

Michael Jackson

Smooth Criminal

That’s the man

Mike’s so relaxed

Mingle mingle jingle

In the jungle

Bum rushed the door

3 and 4’s in a bundle

Execute the plan

First I cooled like a fan

Got with Janet

Then with guy

Now with Michael

Cause it ain’t hard to…

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t too much

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t

Don’t you

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t too much

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t

Don’t you

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t too much

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t

Don’t you

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t too much

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t

Don’t you

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t too much

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t

Don’t you

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t too much

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t

Don’t you

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t too much

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t

Don’t you

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t too much

It ain’t too much for me to

Jam

It ain’t too much stuff

It ain’t

Don’t you

It ain’t too much for me to

“Dangerous”

Written and Composed by Michael Jackson, Bill Bottrell and Teddy

The way she came into the place

I knew right then and there

There was something different

About this girl

The way she moved

Her hair, her face, her lines

Divinity in motion

As she stalked the room

I could feel the aura

Of her presence

Every head turned

Feeling passion and lust

The girl was persuasive

The girl I could not trust

The girl was bad

The girl was dangerous

I never knew but I was

Walking the line

Come go with me

I said I have no time

She said don’t you pretend we didn’t

Talk on the phone

My baby cried

And left me standing alone

She’s so dangerous

The girl is so dangerous

Take away my money

Throw away my time

You can call me honey

But you’re no damn good for me

She came at me in sections

With the eyes of desire

I fell trapped into her

Web of sin

A touch, a kiss

A whisper of love

I was at the point

Of no return

Deep in the darkness of

Passion’s insanity

I felt taken by lust’s

Strange inhumanity

This girl was persuasive

This girl I could not trust

The girl was bad

The girl was dangerous

I never knew

But I was living in vain

She called my house

And said you know my name

And don’t you pretend

You never did me before

With tears in her eyes

My baby walked out the door

She’s so dangerous

The girl is so dangerous

Take away my money

Throw away my time

You can call me honey

But you’re no damn good for me

Dangerous

The girl is so dangerous

I have to pray to God

‘Cause I know how

Lust can blind

It’s a passion in my soul

But you’re no damn lover

Friend of mine

And then it happened

She touched me

For the lips of

A strange woman

Drop as a honeycomb

And her mouth was

Smoother than oil

But her inner spirit and words

Were as sharp as

A two-edged sword

But I loved it

‘Cause it’s dangerous

I Cannot sleep alone tonight

My baby left me here tonight

I cannot cope ’til it’s all right

You and your manipulation

You hurt my baby

She’s so dangerous

The girl is so dangerous

Take away my money

Throw away my time

You can call me honey

But you’re no damn good for me

Dangerous

The girl is so dangerous

Take away my money

Throw away my time

You can call me honey

But you’re no damn good for me

Dangerous

The girl is so dangerous

Take away my money

Throw away my time

You can call me honey

But you’re no damn good for me

Dangerous

The girl is so dangerous

I have to pray to God

‘Cause I know how

Lust can blind

It’s a passion in my soul

But you’re no damn lover

Friend of mine

Tinggalkan Balasan

